MPF’s Linden Prairie. Photo: R. S. Kinnerson

Board of Directors Elections 2021

The MPF Annual Meeting is the time members of MPF elect directors to fill vacancies for three-year terms on MPF’s Board of Directors. This will happen during our Evening on the Prairie event in Pettis County on October 2, 2021.  Current MPF members are welcome to nominate candidates at the event. 

MPF members may vote on the slate of candidates at our Evening on the Prairie event on October 2, 2021. 

Current Candidates: 

Dennis Evans
Dennis Evans is from Neosho, MO. He received his Bachelor’s degree in agriculture from MSU in 1983. He has been involved in agricultural lending, land management, and finance for the last 35 years. Dennis is a past president of the Missouri Walnut Council and is presently a board member of CASA (court appointed special advocates) for Newton and McDonald Counties. He enjoys photography and working on his tree farm in Neosho. Dennis is a devoted advocate of preserving and managing our native prairies in Missouri and has served as an MPF director since 2018.

Vernon Elsberry
Vernon Elsberry is a graduate of Central Missouri State University, now the University of Central Missouri, with a degree in biology. He spent four years in the United States Air Force as an air traffic controller, 11 years teaching biology in west-central Missouri, 26 years appraising real estate in west-central Missouri, and has been retired since 2014. He is a past president of Citizens for Environmental Action, a local environmental group involved in a variety of environmental issues, one of which is managing a seven-acre created prairie tract established in 1997 by Warrensburg Parks and Recreation. Vernon is an avid birder, fisherman, wood worker, husband, father, and grandfather. Vernon has served on the MPF board of directors as a presidential appointee for the last year.

Not a current member? Renew or join today and have the opportunity to vote.