MPF’s Linden Prairie. Photo: R. S. Kinnerson

Board of Directors Elections 2023

Each year, the three-year terms of two Directors serving on the Missouri Prairie Foundation’s Board of Directors expire. As provided in the MPF bylaws, the Governance Committee is charged with providing MPF members its slate of nominees to fill the two expiring three-year terms.  MPF members attending the Annual Meeting October 7 at Benton County Prairie vote on the slate of nominees as well as any candidates nominated from the floor. The two candidates elected then begin serving three-year terms on MPF’s Board of Directors.

The Governance Committee’s 2023 Slate of Nominees to fill the two, three-year terms on the Missouri Prairie Foundation’s Board of Directors are as follows:

Doug Helmers
Doug was elected to a three-year term on the MPF Board of Directors at the Annual Meeting in October 2020. He brought much knowledge from his years of experience in various capacities of conservation work. During his three years as a director, Doug has chaired the Education & Outreach Committee and has been an active member of the Governance Committee. In addition, he has served as a volunteer at numerous MPF events.

Linden Mueller
Linden was elected by the Board of Directors in October 2021 to fill a vacancy on the board.  She brought her experience with fundraising and strategic planning to the board.  During her tenure on the board, Linden has actively served on two committees—the Outreach & Education Committee and Awards Committee. Linden looks forward to becoming further involved if elected to a three-year director term with MPF.

Photo of pale purple coneflowers at Golden Prairie by Bruce Schuette


Not a current member? Renew or join today and have the opportunity to vote.